Vote For the MILF

Navigation

Recent site activity

An expose of what really happened...by someone who's had enough

A response to...

1. Twitter's "VoteForTheMILF" election "trend"
2. http://www.govgap.com/2008/09/28/john-mccain-own-voteforthemilfcom/
3. http://digg.com/2008_us_elections/John_McCain_Owns_VoteForTheMILF_com
People who think MILF http://en.wiktionary.org/wiki/MILF is an appropriate usage of word.
Its usage in American Pie http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_Pie_(film)

Why does this site exist?

I came across the site VoteForTheMILF.com, because I have a twitter account, and saw this appear as an "election trend", it was the only link on my page.

Either the link or my subsequent Google search for the term resulted in

My first question was, who on earth would do such a thing?

My second question? Why are there enough people giving this unedifying trashy topic the time of day that it becomes a "trend" on twitter.

Does GovGap.com believe they are discrediting John McCain or Sarah Palin, or rather their own site by reporting this stunt?

Why has nobody figured out who is behind this?

Why have you not apologised? Dominic Paciotti, are you out there?

Step 1: Whois VoteForTheMILF.com


Most people seem to have done this, the google search for VFTM shows http://whois.domaintools.com/voteforthemilf.com/ as the first result, it probably has enough people linking to this to have increased its PageRank (especially as GovGap.com has 4000+ digs and plenty of attention).

Step 2: Reverse IP VoteForTheMILF.com


For the un-initiated, DomainsByProxy is a private domain registrar created by GoDaddy, run by Bob Parsons, and as you will see "Domains by Proxy, Inc." was found in about 7,309,297 other domains". This is not useful in itself and does not prove that anyone owns this domain.

A DomainTools Reverse IP lookup reveals that VoteForTheMILF.com's IP address, 64.203.107.149, has 7 other sites hosted on it:

Placebodiet.com
Screwn.com
Screwn.net
Screwn.org
Voteforthemilf.com
Voteforthemilf.net
Voteforthemilf.org
Whowillobamawhup.info

Now, a single IP may contain hundreds, or thousands of sites, and a single server may host many IP addresses. Now just as we can't blame someone for having bad neighbors, we make the assumption that if someone has a single IP hosting 7 domains across 4 topics, they're probably related.

All of the VFTM sites are registered by DomainsByProxy, as of today they redirect not to John McCain's website, but Google.com. It seems however that the .com is the most hit according to DomainTool.com's AlexaRank
"Alexa Trend/Rank: #337,860 up 8,352,405 ranks over the last three months", and the other domains show no indexed data in this regard.

However, PlaceboDiet.com still redirects to JohnMcCain's website. Though, this site is also registered under DomainsByProxy and not very interesting to us.

Step 3: Whois Screwn.com / .net / . org - Winner #1

Congratulations, we have a winner for these three sites that redirect to John McCain's website!

Registrant:
   Tyler Kemp
   PMB 124
   18543 Yorba Linda Blvd.
   Yorba Linda, California 92886
   United States

   Domain Name: SCREWN.COM
      Created on: 28-Sep-08
      Expires on: 29-Sep-09
      Last Updated on: 28-Sep-08

   Administrative Contact:
      Kemp, Tyler  
      PMB 124
      18543 Yorba Linda Blvd.
      Yorba Linda, California 92886
      United States
      (714) 455-3210      Fax -- 

   Technical Contact:
      Kemp, Tyler  
      PMB 124
      18543 Yorba Linda Blvd.
      Yorba Linda, California 92886
      United States
      (714) 455-3210      Fax -- 

   Domain servers in listed order:
      NS55.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
      NS56.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

According to DomainTools, if you want to know what other domains Tyler Kemp owns, it will cost you $72: http://www.domaintools.com/registrant-search/?and[]=Tyler&and[]=Kemp

Step 4: Whois WhoWillObamaWhup.info - Winner #2

Congratulations to our second winner, the proud owner of WhoWillObamaWhup.info, another person who forgot to use DomainsByProxy, Jeremy Hinton! As Dr Evil would say... "let this be a lesson to you that this organization will not tolerate...failure".

Domain ID:D26303577-LRMS
Domain Name:WHOWILLOBAMAWHUP.INFO
Created On:29-Sep-2008 13:17:33 UTC
Last Updated On:29-Sep-2008 13:17:34 UTC
Expiration Date:29-Sep-2009 13:17:33 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:GoDaddy.com Inc. (R171-LRMS)
Status:CLIENT DELETE PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT RENEW PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:CLIENT UPDATE PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:GODA-053854822
Registrant Name:Jeremy Hinton
Registrant Organization:
Registrant Street1:715 Middle Ground Blvd
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Newport News
Registrant State/Province:Virginia
Registrant Postal Code:23606
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.7578734500
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:
...

Thanks Jeremy, since DomainTools charges $120 to know the other 105 domains hosted, http://www.domaintools.com/registrant-search/?and[]=Jeremy&and[]=Hinton, let's...

Step 5: Whois CableMonkey.com

That's an old domain, first registered on 20-Aug-98, current whois details as follows:

Registrant:
   Jeremy Hinton
   1300 Old Denbigh Road
   Newport News, Virginia 23606
   United States

   Domain Name: CABLEMONKEY.COM
      Created on: 20-Aug-98
      Expires on: 18-Aug-09
      Last Updated on: 13-Aug-08

   Administrative Contact:
      Hinton, Jeremy  
      1300 Old Denbigh Road
      Newport News, Virginia 23606
      United States
      7575347100      Fax -- 

   Technical Contact:
      Hinton, Jeremy  
      1300 Old Denbigh Road
      Newport News, Virginia 23606
      United States
      7575347100      Fax -- 

   Domain servers in listed order:
      NS43.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
      NS44.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

And on 2005-10-03 had the whois details:

Registrant:
The Cable Monkey
715 Middle Ground Blvd
Newport News, Virginia 23606
United States

Domain Name: CABLEMONKEY.COM
Created on: 20-Aug-98
Expires on: 19-Aug-06
Last Updated on: 20-Jun-05

Administrative Contact:
Hinton, Jeremy jgh@visi.net
Skerry Networks
966 JAMESTOWN CRES
NORFOLK, Virginia 23508-1433
United States
(804) 873-4500
Technical Contact:
Hinton, Jeremy jgh@visi.net
Skerry Networks
966 JAMESTOWN CRES
NORFOLK, Virginia 23508-1433
United States
(804) 873-4500

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.VISI.NET
NS2.VISI.NET

Step 6: Whois VISI.NET

Which is now "NetTelcos Internet & Managed Services Corporate Homepage", according to DomainTools

Registrant:
Continental Visinet Broadband
   715 Middle Ground Blvd
   Newport News, VA 23606
   US

   Domain Name: VISI.NET

   Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
      VisiNet Hostmaster                
      VisiNet Hostmaster
      4551 Cox Road
      Suite 400
      Richmond, VA 23060
      US
      804-270-6063 fax: 757-873-4530  http://www.

   Record expires on 14-Sep-2009.
   Record created on 15-Sep-1995.
   Database last updated on 10-Oct-2008 07:49:16 EDT.

   Domain servers in listed order:

   AUTH1.DNS.NETTELCOS.NET      209.166.168.15
   AUTH2.DNS.NETTELCOS.NET      209.166.160.49
   AUTH3.DNS.NETTELCOS.NET      207.54.143.204
   AUTH5.DNS.NETTELCOS.NET      216.230.112.43
   AUTH6.DNS.NETTELCOS.NET      209.96.234.43

Step 7: And finally...


Ever wanted to know who was behind a DomainsByProxy domain name? GoDaddy's service has a "hole"... which lets me know that the true owner of VoteForTheMILF.com, is also associated with paciotti.net... Again, parked with GoDaddy, registered on 16-Jun-98, and old enough to have some history and far back as 2001-06-20, is shown to be owned by Dominic Paciotti. How did I find this out? This is one of those "I can't tell you how I did it, but here is your fish" questions (unless you are Bob Parsons or a news reporter and would like some advice).
Registrant:
Dominic Paciotti
25 Highland Park Vlg Ste 100-761
Dallas, TX 75205

Domain Name: PACIOTTI.NET

Administrative Contact:
Paciotti, Dominic dom@PACIOTTI.NET
Dominic Paciotti
25 Highland Park Vlg Ste 100-761
Dallas, TX 75205
214-362-0625
Technical Contact:
Hostmaster hostmast@ICGROUP.COM
IC Group, Inc
100 N 17TH ST STE 900
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2704
US
215 599 0138
Fax- - 215-864-7294

Record last updated on 20-Jun-2001
Record expires on 16-Jun-2010
Record created on 16-Jun-1998
Database last updated on 11-Jan-2002 15:00:24 EST

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.ICGROUP.COM 208.210.124.35
NS3.ICGROUP.COM 207.8.152.160
NS2.ICGROUP.COM 208.210.125.54
At least we know where to send the cease & desist orders...

Placebodiet.com? That likely has something to do with somebody with at mg2.org... (though not neccessarily the owner).

Domain ID:D26878645-LROR
Domain Name:MG2.ORG
Created On:11-May-2000 22:17:10 UTC
Last Updated On:21-Oct-2005 14:10:32 UTC
Expiration Date:11-May-2011 22:17:10 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Network Solutions LLC (R63-LROR)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:2343434-NSI
Registrant Name:MICHAEL GREGOROWICZ
Registrant Organization:the mg2 organization
Registrant Street1:22066 Audette
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Dearborn MI
Registrant State/Province:MI
Registrant Postal Code:48124
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.3135707505
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:+1.1231231234
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:

If anyone would like to contact me, voteforthemilf ... gmail.com. Please forgive spelling/grammer mistakes, and if you'd like to assist with editing this site and putting it into more usable form, I can invite you as a contributor. There could also be a round-robin as to who truly owns this site, I don't want it, but I was truly annoyed at seeing this rubbish appear on my twitter.